Today I chose to be a writer

Tomorrow I think I'll Be a Fisherman

Glass prison 101

6 Comments

A glass prison is a very peculiar thing to be trapped in, escape is as simple as a hard push in the right direction. Though the risk of being eviscerated by a shard of murderous glass is too high to chance attempting it. The only logical escape, is finding a diamond within and cutting through…
But where does one start looking?

Author: pisceanist

Hi, My name is Fouad, I was born in San Diego CA in 1986 and currently live in Hamburg, Germany. I love to read and play video games, and am a great fan of post-rock music and Tool. I am currently working my way to an MA in Creative writing and also teach English as a Second Language to get by. Have been writing for quite some time, and thought It was time I stopped hoarding my strange digressions and shared them with fellow writers and readers in order to get more honest feedback, Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Glass prison 101

  1. Regardless it were a rhetorical question or not, I would answer become the diamond.

  2. 🙂 good advice! Will take it to heart, although becoming the hardest substance on earth might prove to be quite the challenge 😉

  3. All substances are just puny atoms and particles of energy, so I can’t imagine it’d be too difficult. 😛

    • “Today a man on acid realized that all matter is merely energy condensed to a slow vibration, we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively. There’s no such thing as death, life is but a dream. Here’s Tom with the weather.”
      -Bill Hicks

      Do you Tool?

  4. The diamond will be there when you stop looking for it. Always happens.

Leave a Reply

