Today I chose to be a writer

Tomorrow I think I'll Be a Fisherman

Sum of One

Leave a comment

Science has lost it’s credibility, this whole AI craze has got me thinking.
Observing a process will change it, measurement is objective and finding results exclusively with those two dogmas is doxastic and only applicable to matter. we perceived the microscopic and the macroscopic without the use of tools, just read some presocratic phil, we’ve been on a hunt ever since. Now we are so obsessed we smash things perceived and named “atoms” by the almighty human to find even smaller self perceived parts of a much greater whole invisible to that unholy eye-atop-an-equilateral-triangle. we try desperately to bring forth a consciousness other than our own, like some twisted masturbation. something we can communicate with that is a reflection of ourselves. we forget that consciousness is no thing, but rather some one (sum one… forgive the pun).

Are we really such lonely a creature amongst this plethora of stardust, energy and colliding planes of being?

Author: pisceanist

Hi, My name is Fouad, I was born in San Diego CA in 1986 and currently live in Hamburg, Germany. I love to read and play video games, and am a great fan of post-rock music and Tool. I am currently working my way to an MA in Creative writing and also teach English as a Second Language to get by. Have been writing for quite some time, and thought It was time I stopped hoarding my strange digressions and shared them with fellow writers and readers in order to get more honest feedback, Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

